Our network

71 Ga. UPS drivers added to Circle of Honor | Business

Title (Max 100 Characters)

71 Ga. UPS drivers added to Circle of Honor
Business, People
71 Ga. UPS drivers added to Circle of Honor

(WXIA) -- More than 1,400 UPS drivers worldwide were recently inducted into the Circle of Honor, an organization for employees who have achieved at least 25 years of accident-free driving.

Seventy-one of the inductees live in Georgia.

"My thanks go to all of them for their dedication and focus, and for the countless lives they've saved," Dwayne Meeks, president of UPS South Atlantic District, said in a statement.

Georgia's senior safe driver is Guy Haynes of Tifton, who can boast 43 accident-free years. The most seasoned Circle of Honor driver is Thomas Camp of Livonia, Mich., who has been driving for UPS for 52 years without an accident.

The latest Circle of Honor members from Georgia, by UPS work location, include:

Acworth (Center)
Robert Crumbley, Marietta

Albany (Center)
Tyrone Campbell, Albany
Robert Hammond Jr., Leesburg

Steven Jennette, Madison
David Saxton, Bogart

Atlanta (Hub)
Allen Banks, Lithia Springs
Jerry Clinton, Douglasville
Maurice Crockett, Grantville
Randy Wade, Powder Springs
Ricky Washington, Hiram

Stewart Ansley, Augusta
William Gregory Howard, Lincolnton

Michael Hamilton, Kingsland
Christopher Hutcinson, Brunswick

Ronnie McCannon, Carnesville
Rickey Smith, Danielsville

William Landon, Carrollton

Chattanooga (Tenn.)
Raymond Nichols, Ringgold
James Vincent Jr., Ringgold

John Bates, Dalton
Garland Shook, Calhoun
Johnny York, Rocky Face

Forest Park
Darryl Wendell Atkinson, Hampton
Robert Lee Hearn, Sharpsburg
James Hutton, Newnan
Deloris Owens, Fairburn
Tony Pinckney, College Park

Charles Jones, Alto

Thomas Phillips, Williamson

William Weaver, LaGrange

Michael Jones, Macon
Jeffery Jordan, Gray
Steven Dale Mosely, Lizella
Calvin Patterson, Macon
Robert Stephens, Macon

Pleasantdale (Hub)
Lloyd Allen, Lilburn
William Bowen, Gainesville
Reginald Davis, Bethlehem
Horace Dickinson, Loganville
Jonathan Elrod, Alpharetta
Othel Fleming Jr., Stone Mountain
Mark Garrison, Dacula
Charles Gordon, Cumming
Jerry Johnson, Douglasville
Eddie Mathis, Stone Mountain
David Miller, Stone Mountain
Stephen Miller, Ringgold
Donald Moore, Snellville
Max Norton, Cleveland
Alphonso Smalls, Lithonia
Jerome Thompson, Decatur
Michael Wroblewski, Alpharetta

Roswell (Center)
Donald Atkins, Acworth
Douglas Mallchok, Woodstock
Thomas McCann, Acworth
Scott Stallings, Acworth
Howard Stephens, College Park
Christina Teague, Kennesaw

Robert Duncan Jr., Ellabell
Charles McCall, Savannah
Danny Gene Roberts, Savannah

Charles Pevey, Statesboro
Don Butler Watson, Statesboro

William Brinson, Tarrytown
Johnny Wilkes, Twin City

Rosemary McCabe, Guyton
Margaret Taylor, Brunswick

David Gilyard, Valdosta
Julian Price, Valdosta

Robert Buie Jr., Waycross

* Charlton King, Powder Springs

Business, People